Redding Zen Current Calendar

Redding Zen Buddhist Priory Current Schedule
*TUESDAY THROUGH FRIDAY
Meditation at 6:30am followed by Short Morning Service
Meditation at 5:30pm.

*SATURDAY
On Saturday, June 1, we will have Meditation and Short Morning Service at 8:00am followed from 9 – 10 am by Your Coffee and Questions.

Also on Saturday, June 1, we will have a House Blessing at 3:00pm for Gary Solberg.  Please RSVP to reddingzen@gmail.com.

On Saturday, June 8, we will have Meditation at 8:00am.  At 8:30am we will carpool to attend the interfaith Great Compassion Vigil at Shasta Abbey that begins at 10:30am.

On Saturday, June 15, we will have Meditation Retreat with Rev. Master Haryo Young, Head of the Order of Buddhist Contemplatives.  The morning’s schedule will be added here soon.

On Saturday, June 22, we will have a Meditation Tune-up Morning starting at 9:00am.  Please join us for this opportunity to deepen your meditation, as well as to explore any problems you might be having in your sitting practice. You are welcome to attend all or part of the morning.
9:00am Meditation
9:30       Walking Meditation
9:40       Questions
10:00      Meditation
10:30      Walking Meditation
10:40      Questions
11:00      Meditation
11:30      Walking Meditation
11:40      Questions
12:00      Conclusion

*SUNDAY
Meditation is at 10:30am followed by a Ceremony and a Dharma Talk.

On Sunday, June 2, we will have a Renewal of Vows Ceremony.

On Sunday, June 9, we will have a Meditation Sunday.

On Sunday, June 16, we will have a Transfer of Merit Ceremony.

On Sunday, June 23,we will have the Achalanatha Ceremony.

On Sunday, June 30, we will have the 4th of July Ceremony.

On Thursday, July 4, we will have Meditation at 11:00am followed by a festive porch picnic from 11:30 to 1:00pm.

Please email Rev. Helen at reddingzen@gmail.com for information or with any questions you might have about the upcoming Priory schedule.