Redding Zen Current Calendar

Redding Zen Buddhist Priory Current Schedule
*TUESDAY THROUGH FRIDAY
Meditation at 6:30am followed by Short Morning Service
Meditation at 5:30pm.

*SATURDAY
On Saturday, November 16, we will have a Working Meditation Morning. We start with Meditation and Short Morning Service at 8:00am.  Then we’ll have a 91 minute period of working meditation work from 9 to 10:31am.

On Saturday, November 23, we will have Coffee and Questions with Diana Hartel, author of Watershed Redemption.  Please join us for Meditation and Short Morning Service starting at 8:00am.  Then we’ll share coffee and your questions of Diana from 9:00 am.

On Saturday, November 30, the Priory will be closed.

On Saturday, December 7, we will have a Meditation Tune-up Morning.
Please join us for all or some of the morning’s schedule:
9:00am.     Meditation
9:30           Walking Meditation
9:40           Your questions about meditation
10:00am.   Meditation
10:30         Walking Meditation
10:40         Your questions about meditation
11:00am.   Meditation
11:30         Walking Meditation
11:40         Your questions about meditation

On Saturday, December 14, we will have a Working Meditation Morning to decorate the Priory. We have Meditation and Short Morning Service at 8:00am, followed by 91 minutes of Working Meditation.  We’ll work on tasks and projects around the Priory including putting up holiday decorations.

On 
Saturday, December 21, we will have a Festive Coffee and Questions.  Please join us for Meditation and Short Morning Service starting at 8:00am.  Then we’ll share festive coffee and your questions at 9:00am.

*SUNDAY
Meditation is at 10:30am followed by a Ceremony and a Dharma Talk.

On Sunday, November 17, we will have a Transfer of Merit Ceremony.

On Sunday, November 24, we will have a we will have the Festival of Thanksgiving.

On Sunday, December 1, we will have a Transfer of Merit Ceremony.

On Sunday, December 8, we will have a Meditation Sunday.

On Sunday, December 15, we will have a Precepts Ceremony.

On Sunday, December 22, we will have the Festival of Enlightenment Day.

THE PRIORY IS CLOSED ON MONDAY.

 

Please email Rev. Helen at reddingzen@gmail.com for information or with any questions you might have about the upcoming Priory schedule.